Pbs with T300RS

Discussion in 'Support' started by Nguoi Lan, May 29, 2018.

  1. Nguoi Lan

    Nguoi Lan New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Name:
    Nguoi Lan
    Blood Type:
    A-
    Car Number:
    7
    Country:
    Viet Nam Viet Nam
    I've a pb between the setup of my wheel, the shifter T8A, all is correct.
    But when I go to Drive, at the beginning gears up and down correctly, but when I unlock the handbreak my car stays on the 1st gear.
    Could U answer me what happens
    Sorry, I tried to send U the crashlog but I'm unable to do it.
     
  2. ghiboz

    ghiboz Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,540
    Likes Received:
    139
    Name:
    Paolo
    Surname:
    Ghibaudo
    Blood Type:
    0+
    Car Number:
    17
    Country:
    Italy Italy
    can you send me a shot of your control settings page?
     
  3. Nguoi Lan

    Nguoi Lan New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Name:
    Nguoi Lan
    Blood Type:
    A-
    Car Number:
    7
    Country:
    Viet Nam Viet Nam
    20180530112835_1.jpg Hi Ghiboz, thank you for your quick answer and sorry if I have not been as fast as you, but I have a time difference of +6/+7 hours compared to Europe.
    I am attaching a screenshot of my control settings page.
    I hope that it will allow you to bring me the solution :
    Before starting, all gears Up&Down work but, why when I start the first gear and I start to roll, the speeds do not pass any more and I remain blocked in 1st gear all the way.
    Nb : About EdTracker Pro, I have noticed that you will take care of this addition of material in the future and I am very happy to learn it :handok:
    Let have a good day, N L
     
    Last edited: May 30, 2018
  4. ghiboz

    ghiboz Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,540
    Likes Received:
    139
    Name:
    Paolo
    Surname:
    Ghibaudo
    Blood Type:
    0+
    Car Number:
    17
    Country:
    Italy Italy
    have you pressed/released the handbrake in game?
     
  5. Nguoi Lan

    Nguoi Lan New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Name:
    Nguoi Lan
    Blood Type:
    A-
    Car Number:
    7
    Country:
    Viet Nam Viet Nam
    Yes I did.
    As I wrote, when I arrive on board, before moving the car, the handbrake is on and there I’ve tested all the gears and that’s perfect.
    Then I realese the handbrake, put 1st gear, the car begins to run and if I want shift up, it’s impossible I stay on 1st gear.
     
  6. Nguoi Lan

    Nguoi Lan New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Name:
    Nguoi Lan
    Blood Type:
    A-
    Car Number:
    7
    Country:
    Viet Nam Viet Nam
    Good evening Ghiboz,
    I ended up finding what did not work, it's just the driver who did not shift the gears by disengaging !!!!
    In fact, I thought I was in a sequential box because I had set the gearshift with the paddles.
    Only by looking that I realized that I had to disengage for the speeds to change while I did not check that I was using the U-shift.
    Je pense qu’il peut y avoir un souci sauf si le modèle choisi (le coupé) soit configuré d’office en boîte manuelle uniquement.
    It seems to me that we can close this post as resolved.
    Good luck and congratulations for the permanent evolution that I see every day.
     
  7. ghiboz

    ghiboz Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,540
    Likes Received:
    139
    Name:
    Paolo
    Surname:
    Ghibaudo
    Blood Type:
    0+
    Car Number:
    17
    Country:
    Italy Italy
    good to hear this!
    :thumbsup:
     

Share This Page